Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

Happy 4th! July 4, 2009

Filed under: The First 50 — Blur @ 11:13 am
Tags: , ,

Happy 4Th of July for everybody out there! We don’t have much planned, I have to work until noon and then we’ll probably spend some time with my family and go watch fireworks! My friend AJ is coming with us and Mr. Blur has a friend coming too so it will be nice to spend some time with family and friends.

I work at a small hospital in a town of around 7,000 and register people for the ER, I have a lot of down time since we average about 5 ERs during my shift at night (on a busy night) and it takes a whole 4 minutes to register someone.  Its pretty pointless for me to be working this morning because its a holiday and I’ve never worked one before since I started here, but I guess the rules changed this year. Even though there’s no one here and it raining so I’m sure not very many people are going to show up in the next hour and ten minutes..but at least holiday pay makes it worth it.

As always please rember to keep in mind the brave soldiers who fight for our freedom everyday, past present and future.

I hope everyone has a safe and happy 4th of July!!

 

Leave a Reply

