Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

Day 1 & 2 July 7, 2009

Filed under: 30 Day Challenge — Blur @ 8:49 pm

Day One went very well.

Day One of what you ask? Well day one of my new “diet” per-say

-No Junk food

-No Fast food

-No double, sometimes triple servings of meals.

-Riding my bike a lot more. I just bought a big comfy gel seat so I wont have to have a sore bum.

Its a 30 day challenge but also more of a lifestyle change. I know I can do it. I just have to.

I’m also going to buy the Wii active. It looks like a lot of fun!

So as far as day one I had proper portions for meals, no junk food, no fast food and I rode my bike to the post office, to the city building to pay a bill and to work in the afternoon. The setting on the bike is a harder setting then I would normally chose so I feel it in my thighs big time, which is AWESOME because that’s one area I want to zone in on. But I do need to tone everywhere, which the active should help out with.

Day 2 has been the same. I didn’t get a chance to ride the bike today but tomorrow I will. I’ve been able to say no to the junk food, I did have some pizza for dinner but I was very careful to only have 3 small slices, and it was relativly healthy pizza compared to my normal.

Beginning weight- 175 lbs Size 12

Goal weight -160 lbs I’d love to be smaller but I know whats right for my body and if I weighed 130 I would look really unhealthy.  I would love to be back into a size 10 at least.

My biggest goal though is to be able to look good in the dresses I tried on that were my favorite, they fit but my spare tire shows a LOT. You have to have a flat tummy for those dresses or a corset!

I’d love to have a nice toned body for my wedding night. 😉

ooohh la la

Weddings 15 months away! Can I do it?

 

2 Responses to “Day 1 & 2”

  1. Kez Says:

    Best of luck! The wedding is a great motivator for a lifestyle change 🙂
    I know what you mean about the spare tyre! I have one and everything looks terrible on it 😛
    I’ve learnt to hide it but I want really badly to just be rid of it! Especially as the rest of my body is quite reasonably shaped – I just put it on my belly for some reason!

    • Blur Says:

      Thanks! Im hoping the wedding stays a good motivator these next 15 months 😀 I just have to keep my eye on the prize. So far so good.


Leave a Reply

