Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

So I’m Back! July 14, 2009

Filed under: The First 50 — Blur @ 8:58 pm
Tags: , , ,

We’re back from our weekend get away. It was a blast! We went on the Mississippi (is it sad that I have to sing the little tune to even know how to spell that? lol) We stayed in a tent which was fine the first night, but the second night was uncomfortable and freezing. We had great breakfast both days and I officially love eating outside (when the bugs arn’t bad).  I had some time to just lay out and read a book. On Saturday we went out on the pontoon boat and stopped at a sand bar for about 5 hours. Which went much better then last year because I brought water shoes so I didn’t have to walk in that yucky river mud. I wouldn’t even go in last year because of it. We also pulled up on the beach instead of anchoring out a ways which was much better because for some reason when the boats just sitting still (swaying back and forth in the water) I get sea sick, but this time was great, I was even able to read on the boat!

I did get a little beat up, that I swear was not alcohol induced (I wish I could say it was!) I was getting in the boat and washing my feet off (the wrong way I might add, I should have sat down on the boat to do this but didn’t) so I ended up hanging on the the railing and then slipping and hitting my arm on the railing. And I bruise easily so with a hour it was all black and blue. I’ll take a picture tonight and post it.  I also got a few bruises from the tube while we were getting pulled by the boat in a tube, which was a BLAST. I so can’t wait to do it all again, hopefully sometime in August!

Now we’re just getting back into the swing of things.  Work and laundry, I cleaned the house before we left on Friday so I wouldn’t have a mess to come home. And I’m SO glad I did. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

