Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

The first wedding dream/nightmare. July 21, 2009

Filed under: The First 50 — Blur @ 12:07 pm
Tags: , , , ,

So I thought I’d share a dream I had a couple months ago. A wedding nightmare actually.

In my dream we we’re getting married and everything was great and then immediately after the ceremony, I asked to see the pictures from the wedding. And everyone gave me blank stares..”There was no photographer, you never hired one”

and I freaked.

I literally started forgetting the wedding right then and there, and started frantically asking anyone if they had pictures on their cameras, and no one did. It was bad.

So as I was freaking out, Mr. Blurs grandma says “we’ll hire a photographer and re-do the ceremony” and I was soo happy to hear that.

Well when we get back to the church to re-do the ceremony there were 2 other brides there getting married but we went on with it anyone.

So in the end there were 3 brides in all my ceremony pictures!

So I know that the biggest fear I have about this wedding is not having good pictures and forgetting things about it quickly. That scares the crap outta me. πŸ™‚

 

4 Responses to “The first wedding dream/nightmare.”

  1. Kez Says:

    Oh geez, wedding planning nightmares. I think I had some of those but luckily I have blocked them out of my mind in the last couple of years haha.

    I think that all newly married brides tell you to take in every moment of your wedding day because it will go by like a very blurry blur (how appropriate haha).
    I guess there’s the fear that you’ll forget everything that happened – all those blissful little moments.
    My husband and I had disposable cameras on each table at our reception – I was looking at those candid shots taken by our loved ones and it really captured photos of moments we didn’t have time to notice. I think I value those photos the most in a way. Some are badly taken but to look back and see evidence of all the guests having a great time is really nice.

    I’m sure your photographer will be great and you’ll have an amazing time as long as you’re calm and happy on the day πŸ™‚

    • Blur Says:

      Thanks! and yes the disposable pictures is one thing I’m very warry about considering I”ve heard lots of stories about them getting used up by kids or all turning out horrible or people just taking them in general!! So i’ve been kinda on the fence about them, but If I can get a good deal on some i’ll have to try it just becuase your right-they will capture things that I don’t want to miss.

  2. Kez Says:

    Hey, I’m not saying the system works perfectly, because there was at least one male nipple shot, and a testicle shot that was destroyed on the spot…
    But other than that, the good definitely outweighed the bad. You can always get your MC (or whoever) to tell the crowd what the cameras are for and to remember to be good because they are special memories for the bride and groom.
    The cameras we got were a good price and came with their own cards that have instructions that can be placed on each table.

    Good luck anyhow πŸ™‚

    • Blur Says:

      LOL Yea I didn’t think about that, annoucing it would probably help a lot with people abusing them!! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

