Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

4 Weeks 4 days April 24, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — Blur @ 8:56 am

So it’s still very early, and because we wont have the official “this pregnancy is going to make it” until June we have put the wedding on hold. We havent told anyone yet except a friend for each of us. Although we’re going to tell my parents this afternoon. 

I came home on friday the 23rd and was cleaning the house and I knew aunt flow was 3 days late and I had said if she doesn’t show up by saturday I’ll test, well then I remembered I had a left over cheapie test under the bathroom sink so I said what the hell I’ll take it just because any other time I’ve had to test my period usually shows up the next day. So I do the test and leave the room cause it looks like the normal negative I always get. Well I went back in and looked and there were 2 lines and I freaked out. I just said “oh no, oh no, oh no” over and over thinking about all that is supposed to come up in 5 months my 21st birthday, my bachelorette party, and last but not least or wedding.

So after calling my maid of honor and her not answering I literally bolted out of the house to go get another test. Well this is a small town and trying to buy a test with out people I know running into me or checking me out was VERY difficult. But I did manage 🙂

So I take another one and it was positive too, really positive, the test line was darker than the control line. So then I called my doctor and got in at 1:45 and got a big bag of information and some blood work to see how far along I am. My beta came out to 483 which is on the higher end of the average number for how far along I am. I am 4 weeks and 4 days. My due date is December 29, 2010

There is so much to discuss and decide, and when we tell our parents we’ll talk it over with them, the house we live in only has 1 bedroom and his parents(grandparents) own it and I’d really like to not have to deal with construction in the house while pregnant, cause we had/have plans to turn it into a 2 bedroom but its going to take a LOT of construction to do it.

Our plans as of right now is to do a courthouse wedding in July and have a reception after the baby is born.

But remember its still early and things could change back in a instant just like they did at 11 am friday morning april 23rd 2010 🙂

 

5 Responses to “4 Weeks 4 days”

  1. Britt Says:

    Oh my goodness!! Congratulations! It sounds like you’ve got a great plan in place 🙂

  2. Kez Says:

    Wow! Congratulations! I hope everything works out 🙂
    xo

  3. kimmy8989 Says:

    Congratulation on your pregnancy and for the wedding.. Wish you all the best.

  4. claire Says:

    Congratulations! I know everything will fall into place 🙂 Take care of yourself!

  5. Blur Says:

    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

