Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

6 weeks 1 days …again or 6 weeks 2 days May 7, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — Blur @ 5:53 pm
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I went to my follow-up OB appointment and they did another ultrasound. We saw the heart beat! That was pretty amazing 🙂 Beating at 121 beats per minute. I measured at 6 weeks 1 day so the growth has slowed down some but nothing to be worried about. If you still go from my last period I’d be 6 weeks 2 days today and by the first ultrasound that was 2 days ahead I would be at 6 weeks 4 days. I’m just going to go by my last period since the growth can vary so much for each week or which ultrasound tech you have can make it vary too. And really how much can just one or two days throw it off in the long run ya know? Not much im sure.  But everything looked good they said, and the tech also said the pain I could be feeling could be because I ovulated from that side also.  So who knows! lol As long as the baby is healthy.

As far as wedding things go its been hectic, we had dinner with all the rents and stuff the other night and went over everything. I really REALLY appreciate every thing they’ve done and are doing for us…

.. BUT I just really would like it that if when they say something like this for example: “I called SO and SO and we can get 150 napkins with your names on it for 55 dollars-which color do you want?” and I say “We REALLY don’t need those, you just throw them away anyways and lots of people I talk to said don’t waste the money on them”  that they would just say OK she doesn’t want them, move onto the next topic.

Instead I hear this over and over “but its your special day and we want to make it special for you and you’ll want one of these for your scrapbook”…and on and on Or that I don’t want to wear my big hot ball gown and would rather wear a summer dress, im still hearing that “you should wear the dress you bought already, to make it a special day”……….UGH

It will be a special day because I am marrying my best friend!!!

NOT because I have napkins with my name on it or because im sweating my A** off in a huge dress cause that’s what YOU want. Or because the invitations are cute and because ONE whole person MIGHT save one of the invites…(seriously don’t we all just throw them away after a while anyways?)

Irritating and Mr Blur says im being selfish for not letting them do what they want for us. Because “they just want to make it a special day for us”  They arent understanding that I don’t need all that fancy stuff to make it special for me.  It’s already going to one of the most special days of my life.

 

3 Responses to “6 weeks 1 days …again or 6 weeks 2 days”

  1. Britt Says:

    I feel ya on that one! I’m so tired of the ‘it’s your special day’ comments! It’s a day. Yes, it’s a big day. It’s an exciting day. But get off it! I don’t need to spend my entire life savings to make it super duper special ohmigod best day of my life. It will be awesome because we love each other and we’re getting married.

    Haha! Not like that’s been bothering me at all 😉 Stick to your guns, girl, and tell them no!

  2. Kez Says:

    That sounds frustrating! I’m sure they all have good intentions, but they really should respect the number one rule about weddings…
    The bride and groom’s opinions and feelings should be the most important thing. It is their day and while they are sharing it with their loved ones, it is their special memory and it should be the way they want it – each to their own.
    Good luck! They mean well, but I can see why you feel the way you do x

  3. lauryn Says:

    I think you should definitely stick to what makes you hapy and what reflects you as a couple for your big day! Napkins with your names on them wont be remembered… but the good time everyone has celebrating the two of you will be what people have memories of! ❤


Leave a Reply

