Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

19 Weeks and mini wedding recap August 4, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Blur @ 7:16 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

One more week until the halfway point! Although I hope that I’ve already reached mine and I go into labor the week of my due date as I really don’t want to be pregnant in january LoL Since my heart procedures I’ve already met my deductible for this year so as long as I have this baby in DECEMBER I wont have to pay another huge hospital bill 😀

Anyways…the wedding

…..was WONDERFUL.

Better than I could ever have imagined. We are pretty lucky people to have all the help that we did from our family and friends. Even friends OF family that we didn’t know at all helped out TREMEDOUSLY. All those big and little things that could go wrong _DIDNT!_ so I’d classify it as a success. 😀

It was a beautiful ceremony outside in front of a creek and big willow trees. We had awesome music that fit together better than I could have imagined. (yes I know I picked it all out but I had no clue how they would all sound together lol)

Mr. Blur cried, and I cried during the remembrances, I wasnt sure if I was gonna be able to pull myself back together but I managed.

Mr. Blur surprised me during the ceremony with a song he picked out and had the DJ sing, it was beautiful. We did the sand ceremony and there were bubbles as we danced back down the aisle. It was a great day.

It was also very hot, but believe me for our weather here it could have been much worse the humidity wasnt as bad as it could have been.

The reception was great, the food was wonderful. We had a blast dancing with all our friends. I couldn’t wait to get done with the “mandatory” dances so I could change into cooler clothes (this is when I wish I would have just spent the money on a pretty summer dress for the reception but what evs) by the time I did get changed I only last about another hour when it was a lil after 11 and I was begging Mr. Blur to leave so we could go check out the Bed and breakfast. I was SO tired. And I did remind him that all that dancing and stuff I had done, I had done while carrying his child!! LOL It’d been a long day and I knew we had to get up for gifts in the morning and since this pregnancy when I hit a wall of tiredness there’s nothing I can do but sleep or I get VERY CRANKY and irritable.

But all in all it was a success and we are married!! Its going fine so far lol not much of any changes. It’s nice to be classified as a “family” by society’s standards, especially since we always did want to be married first before we got pregnant, god just had other plans.

We go for our anatomy scan on the 16th…im getting very antsy about it, I really want to know that everything is okay with the baby and that there arent any major health problems. I also really want to know what the gender is…Mr blur is convinced it’s a boy and I think it’s a girl. We have names picked for either although we wont be sharing them with anyone. I thought we were going to be in trouble with a boy name because nothing we talked about could we agree on. He hated everything I loved and vice versa. But we did manage to find one that made us both happy.

I’m still sick, every morning I dry heave and every night I get sick. I think a lot of the morning stuff is the sinus drainage making me queasy and the night stuff is because I havent been coming to work these 7 hour shifts with enough food to feed me every 4 hours. I usually only come with dinner but im realizing now that I need to bring a  snack AND dinner. So im trying to be better. Eating is soo hard, its so hard to decide what I want and then to still want that by the time I have it actually in front of me. I did have my first craving though…and if you knew me you’d know for sure that’s what it is. Its gum, like the bubbalicious gum. And I HATE gum in normal life lol I’ve never liked gum and then all of a sudden one day I had to have it, so I went to the gas station and used my LAST check to buy TWO dollars worth of gum, lol it was ridiculous.

My work schedule has been crazy these last 2 weeks and the next 2 weeks. Out of the next 15 days I only have ONE day off from my hospital job that I usually only do tues/thurs/ & every other fri/sat. And I work at my mon-fri morning job every morning. So its been busy. I’ll try to keep updated more.

 

2 Responses to “19 Weeks and mini wedding recap”

  1. Kez Says:

    Congrats!!!! So glad your wedding was wonderful and memorable for all the right reasons 🙂

  2. Britt Says:

    Congratulations! I was wondering how you were doing. I hope the nausea eases soon and I hope you come back and tell us if it’s a boy or a girl!


Leave a Reply

