Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

25 weeks 2 days September 17, 2010

Filed under: Pregnancy — Blur @ 6:56 pm
Tags: , , , , , ,

Its been a couple of weeks since my last update. Things are going well. I feel this little boy all the time, mostly down low but every once in a while I’ll get kicks up at the top of my belly, which are most fun because those are the kicks that other people can feel and  that make my belly jump and I often get distracted just watching my belly move.

I’m still sick every once in a while, Tuesday was an especially bad day for me. I was puking all day! I’ve felt better since then though. I had my 6th month check up on monday and everything looked great, all they did was measure my belly (for the first time, said it measured right on target) and listened to the baby’s heart beat (150/160s). The worst part about the appt was the wait, my appt was at 2:30 and I didn’t see the doctor until 4!! For a 2 min appt! Never again will I have a monday appt, apparently Mondays are usually pretty crazy around there.

Next appt is in October, the 11th I think. It’s the one where I have to do the glucose diabetes test…oh joy. lol By that appt I will be in my 28th week and officially in the 3rd trimester! How in the world did that happen?!? 😀

We’ve gotten a few clothes and things as gifts and then I’ve also been garage saleing and found lots of cute clothes, and everyday im getting less sacred and more excited to have him here. I can’t wait for baby snuggles…and this time from a baby that’s mine-how crazy is that!!

We also got an infant carrier/stroller/2 car seat bases for 60 bucks. The infant seat will expire Dec 2011 so we will get one years use out of it, although I’ve been told they don’t use the same car seat for THAT long…but I really don’t know anything about car seats so I need to do some reasearch on how long he’ll be using this one. We’ve also received some bottles and a few toys and such. Other then the baby nessceties like diapers and wipes and the million other things babies need lol we just need a crib to be able to bring this baby home. There is a crib that I want to buy that’s about 170 dollars and its a “mini” crib the same size as a pack and play and I think it will be just perfect for his half of his room. Since we don’t have a second bedroom yet he’ll be bunking up with us (which I hate but we don’t have any other options right now, I’ve put my foot down on starting a huge renovation project until spring, when we could then possibly move in with relatives till it gets done, our house is just too small and old to have a baby in it while doing major remodeling)

Well that’s about everything that’s going on these days. Little by little we’re getting things in the house cleared out so there is some room for this baby and eventually it will all come together. We’ve only got 14ish weeks left!!(CRAZY!)

PS We have a name officially picked out- just cant share it yet cause its a secret 😀 Unless Mr. Blur spills first then I can 😀

 

Leave a Reply

