Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

31 weeks October 26, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Blur @ 9:26 pm

Hello there! Today marks the 31st week of my pregnancy. 

Its getting harder to sleep- I just cant seem to turn my mind off. I have so many things I want to get done, but it shouldnt be to hard to get most of it done since Mr blur started his new job this week so I have more time at home alone to get things done.

We had a trip to labor and delivery last wednesday because I didnt feel the baby move for about 5 hours, turns out I was dehydrated and they told me I need to eat more ice cream and drink some soda…Ive never been told that before but i’ll take it! He started kicking about 10 mins after getting hooked up to the monitors, stubborn little boy, all the poking I did wouldnt move him but the monitors did.

So I got weighed wednesday and I was at 192, up 14lbs from my pre pregnancy weight. Well I weighed myself today and im now at 190…I know I havent really had a appetite this week but it cant be good to be losing weight at this point so im a little concerned and will ask the doctor on monday about it. I have an appt monday and then i’ll be going every two weeks..that will make things seem to go faster im sure too. Also im a little bummbed that this new job for hubby means he wont be able to go to any more appts with me…but we need the money so thats all that matters 🙂 I also got a new position offered to me at work, but decided just to do it on a as needed basis. Its higher paying and i’ll get trained for it next week and hopefully pick up as much as I can before the baby comes and then afterwards itll give me a way to pick up hours if I need extra money…well gotta go its time to go home 😀

 

2 Responses to “31 weeks”

  1. Britt Says:

    Glad you’re still doing well! You’re getting so close!

  2. Kez Says:

    Good luck with everything!! I bet you can’t wait to meet your bub!!
    I think those doctors orders sound wonderful! I once got told to have strong coffee and salty chips when I had low blood pressure (non pregnancy related) and I was happy to take the advice!!!


Leave a Reply

