Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

Some thoughts on expanding our family. March 17, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Blur @ 5:27 pm

After reading  this post i’ve been thinking…I had a very uneventful first pregnancy but was induced at 37 weeks for “mild pre E” they said if the 24 hr urine test came out over 300 hundred I would be put on bedrest until 37 weeks (I was 36) it came out to something like 346? I gained 4lbs in one week, which is 1/5 of the weight I gained the whole pregnancy. My blood pressure would be up at the beginning of appts but then go back down…

I was never told I couldnt have any more children, we very much want another child someday. Ideally (as if you can really plan it) i’d like to get pregnant again around Dec 2012 or Jan 2013 (I want RJ to be closer to 3 years old before the next one)

There are women on my birth board who are already pregnant again! We dont want our kids THAT close but we do want them with in 4 years of each other, but the above post has me wondering if i’ll develope Pre E again? and if it’ll be worse? I sure hope not- im not going to let the fact that I had a very VERY mild case of it keep us from having more biological children (as long as god lets us) I just know that the fear will be there towards the end on if it’ll happen again, and that may keep us from having a 3rd…I want 3 children and Mr. Blur says (right now) that he’d be happy with just 2… so who knows if we even would have a third…

 The option for adoption is not something we could do at this point in our lives or even in the next 10 years. It would require a lot of money that would take a long time to save. and we are not good about saving and have horrible credit/debt at the moment from the heart cath hospital bills. Maybe in 13-17 years it may be a different story (i’ll be 38 in 17 years so not incredibly old yet)

Anyways this is all just my ramblings…we willhave to wait and see what the future holds for us..right now we’re focusing all our love and attention to sweet little Rj 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

