Because Life Gets Blurry

and I dont want to forget a thing.

Cloth Diapers update April 5, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — Blur @ 9:01 pm
Tags: , , , , ,

So I ordered them from softbums- It took 6 days to ship!! That was a lot of time waiting and then 3 days to arrive so 9 days total!

But when I did receive them I was super excited to wash it up I went all over town trying to find the detergent they suggested (purex free and clear) I didn’t find it at target(which actually the closest target is 45 mins away, I just happened to be there already) or dollar general, I ended up finding it at our local grocery store for something like 4 dollars and it will last a while cause you use so little and I’m glad I was able to find it in town.

So I washed them up and then  put them on him and took him into see dad.

He says “what is that? a swim diaper?” LOL

I said no its a cloth diaper…so then I showed him how it worked and he didn’t really say yay or nay, but when his grandmother came over he showed her it, and even helped me wash them up (hung them to dry) today so I took that as an ok 😀

So I ordered two more yesterday (from http://www.stinkerpantsdiapers.com/ and it shipped that night! Expected delivery is tomorrow!!)  I ordered a “happy robot” and a Brown one, so in total when I get these I’ll have 3 covers, 9 super try touch inserts and one best bottoms insert (which I havent tried yet, but I heard they work with softbums well and they’re cheaper so for extras I’ll probably go that route)

I’m excited, we used them that day for 2 changings then when we were going out and about we threw a disposable on him (we also use disposable at night for now havent braved the overnight trial yet lol) so we’re just using the cloth at home for now. He hasn’t leaked or anything and I just did my first wash since using them today so im thinking I’ll have one cover to use while the other 2 wash and I’ll just rotate them that way. I put a pail (empty trash can) in the bathroom and just toss them in there. So far he hasn’t pooped in it yet been doing that in the disposable LOL

 We used the same cover for both those two changings but when we get the next ones i’ll most likely be using one and then the other (they suggest to let them air out between uses if possible) we’ll still be using the disposable but I figured if I can use these even a couple of days a week then we’ll be saving money in the long run as we wont have to buy diapers as often (we buy up and up brand for 14 bucks for 96, used to last 2 weeks, im hoping we can go a whole month on the 96) and as time goes on I’ll build up my stash of cloth 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

